Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-15 - 10:44 p.m.

Yeah, I know, it's boring to read happy shiny diary entries all the time, but tough crap! I'm a happy girl!!!

What makes him so special, part 1:

My boyfriend is not only interested in having children of his own someday (a fact that had to be discussed pretty early on, since I'm already 38 and had my last baby 9.5 years ago...) but he also LOVES my kids! But he doesn't like to just play with them and be goofy and have fun, he also helps them with homework, and talks to them like they have something important to say, and suggests - in a non-threatening way - how certain behavior issues might be handled... in short, he's going to be a fantastic step-dad and father.

My ex told me when we were in the process of getting a divorce that I would never find anyone decent that would be interested in me because I have kids. I knew he was full of shit then, but I love that I now have the chance to prove him wrong in real-time.

For those of you who are searching for the right one... remember, "you can't win if you don't play."

*sigh*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com